Davido, Runtown, Small Doctor top the MTV Base list of Hottest Naija Tracks of 2017 (Full list)


MTV Base has released it’s top 20 hottest Naija tracks of the year 2017 and the list released has David topping the chart with his popular tune IF released earlier in the year.

Small Doctor

Coming closely behind Davido’s IF is Small Doctor’s PENALTY which also enjoyed mad publicity both on the radio and social media in the year 2017.


MAD OVER YOU by Runtown places 3td on the list while other songs like Tekno’s RARA, Wizkid’s ComeCloser, Olamide’s WO and Mr Eazi’s Leg Over fall into different positions.

See full list of the top 20 Naija hottest tunes of 2017.

1: Davido- If
2: Small Doctor- Penalty
3: Runtown- Mad Over You.
4: Wande Coal & DJ Tunez- Iskaba
5: Ycee FT. Maleek Berry- Juice
6: Olamide- Wo
7: Wizkid FT. Drake – Come Closer
8: Mr Eazi- Leg Over
9: Davido – Fall
10: Kiss Daniel- Yeba
11: Tekno- Rara
12: Niniola- Maradona
13: Olamide- Pepper dem
14: Mayorkun- Mama
15: 2baba- Gaaga Shuffle
16: Simi – Joromi
17: Tiwa Savage- All Over
18: 9ice- Living Things
19: Skales FT. Burna Boy- Temper Rmx
20: Skuki- Pass the Agbara