Acting President, Osinbajo to swear-in 2 Ministers today

The Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo will today swear in two ministers who have been confirmed by the Senate for quite some time now but are yet to be inaugurated due to the continued absence of President Muhammadu Buhari.

READ ALSO:  Lady makes whooping £21,400 after selling Royal Wedding souvenir on eBay


Stephen Ocheni from Kogi State and Suleiman Hassan from Gombe State were cleared by the Senate on May 3 and have been waiting to be brought into the federal cabinet.

Yemi Osinbajo
Yemi Osinbajo, Image: various


READ ALSO:  Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo commiserate with family of former health minister, late Babatunde Osotimehin

Mr. Laolu Akande, a media aide to the Acting President made the disclosure via his verified twitter handle @akandeoj.


Laolu twitted; “AgP Osinbajo would be swearing in the two new ministers already confirmed by the Senate tomorrow morning @ start of the Federal Exco meeting”

READ ALSO:  "Only Tuface and Davido stood by me" - Dammy Krane recounts Prison experience, says he was starved!

Meanwhile, the report of Osinbajo swearing the Ministers was earlier reported by Premium Times but was tagged as false by President Buhari’s media aide, Shehu Garba.